Owen to release covers album

Owen to release covers album

Owen (Mike Kinsella) will be releasing a collection of cover songs titled  “Other People’s Songs“, on 2nd December through Polyvinyl Records. The album features selections from artists including Against Me!, Depeche Mode, The Promise Ring, Lungfish, and more. Along with the announcement of the release of the album, a stream of Owen’s cover of The Smoking Popes’ “Under The Blanket” is available on Stereogum.

Other People’s Songs Track Listing:

01 – Descender (Lungfish)
02 – Girl in a Box (Blake Babies)
03 – Some Kinda Angel (Mojave 3)
04 – Forget Me (The Promise Ring)
05 – Judas (Depeche Mode)
06 – Just Like Them (ALL)
07 – Borne on the FM Waves of the Heart (Against Me!)
08 – Under the Blanket (The Smoking Popes)

 The album is available for pre-order here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *